Worldbuilding a Buddhist Cosmology

I’m interested in creating a fantasy series which includes all beings dwelling on Mount Sineru. I’m not enlightened or have divine eye by any means, but it would definitely be an epic fantasy which may in turn bring people closer to Right View as a result.
I have a few questions in this regard:

1. Has it already been done, or does anyone have resources for me to check out for this type of thing? I’m actually a beginner when it comes to fantasy novels in general, but I am reading The Wheel Of Time now to help get some structural influence. I find there’s already a lot of references to Dhamma principles in a lot of these works if we have the discernment to look in the right places. Some passages actually blow me away with their insight.

2. In regards to Mount Sineru, is there an unlimited free range of realms and beings residing in those realms that we have to create? Yes, I know realms of existence are within samsara and built of delusion as a result, but if we are to tell the stories in a skillful manner they can become the delusion that points to the end of delusion.

3. Is it possible for all of the world’s mythology fit succinctly, if not loosely into Mount Sineru? I am thinking to include Nisse (house spirits of Scandinavian folklore) into the Bhumma devas, other Elementals also of the terrestrial sphere, Elves of a slightly higher Deva realm, ect ect. If I were to compile beings of different cultural heritage into the Cosmology of ancient India, would that be a corruption or disrespect to the individuality of the culture itself? When I read of Esoteric/Hermetic/Freemasonry doctrine I feel the inclination can sometimes point to a washed out form of the originality. I do feel as if the Buddha had spoken not only in regards to cultural heritage though, but more in terms of a universal matter of factness ex: there ARE many beings in the realms of samsara, many not seen by the average eye.